Skip to main content

Reply to this post | Go Back
View Post [edit]

Poster: bradm Date: Jun 19, 2009 6:26am
Forum: etree Subject: Interrupting a Sharing?

I've done a few uploads now using the new browser-based "Share" functionality (instead of Filezilla) to do the actual file transfer, and I'm wondering how (if it's possible at all) to recover from closing the browser window in which the "Share" is taking place. In the case of an FTP transfer, it'd be pretty easy to re-start the FTP program, re-enter the destination address, and pick up where the transfer left off, as the files that had already been transferred will still be there. With "Share", though, would the whole transfer have to be re-done?